Me Made May Weeks 4 and 5

“I, Knora of Darts and Gathers (dartsandgathers.wordpress.com), sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’17. I endeavor to wear one me-made item each day for the duration of May 2017.”

“I, Margo of Darts and Gathers (dartsandgathers.wordpress.com) pledge to wear one me-made or refashioned item each day for the duration of May, 2017.”

**Knora: When I pledged to wear one me-made item each day, I meant refashioned as well. I hope you guys like the new refashions we’ll be debuting this month!

WEEK FOUR

May 22

Today I wore an Esme tunic that I made before we founded Darts & Gathers. Because I wasn’t able to photograph, I reused photos from Me Made May Week 1.

May 23

Today, I wore my overalls dress refashion, you can read more about it here.

Today I wore my choker once again, you can read about it here.

May 24

Today I wore shorts using the same pattern as my golden bird shorts I wore during Week One and Week Two.

Today was Field Day at school, so I wasn’t able to wear anything super me-made (I had to wear my Field Day shirt). Instead, I brought my jean jacket to school with some embroidery supplies and spent the whole day embroidering this (bit by bit). I love it so much, and now Margo and I have been commissioned to embroider a jean jacket for our friend Jane. You’ll see more about that later with some finished photos! I did another embroidery project here, if you want to read about it.

May 25

Today It was raining, so we had to photograph in the cafeteria at school. I wore my overalls converted into a dress, that you can read about here.

Today I wore my choker again, it’s one of my most-used me-made items. It’s just so perfect! I also wore my newly embroidered jacket from a few days ago.

May 26

Though we had to reuse photos from earlier in the month, today I wore my choker and embroidered jacket again.

I wore overalls (not me-made) and a tulip hem top that I made years ago. Knora borrowed that top to design a tulip hem variation on the Esme top, which I wore during Me Made May Week 1.

May 27

Today I wore my Esme with a gathered waist, though I had to reuse photos from Me Made May Week 1 because I was camping and couldn’t stay on top of Me Made May.

I wore these shorts which I made using the same pattern as my golden bird shorts.

May 28

Today I wore my choker again, but because we were camping I reused photos. This choker is my easiest Me-Made item to wear when I can’t find anything else Me-Made.

I wore this dress which I wore in week one.

WEEK FIVE

May 29

Today I wore my choker again (yep!), and I had to reuse photos again. Happy Memorial Day everyone!

I wore this shirt which I wore in week 1.

May 30

Today Margo wore her self-drafted stripy shirt. This was the third or fourth time she wore it this month, yet the first time we were able to photograph. Hopefully we’ll have a post about it soon!

Today as an attempt to make up for the past few days (wearing the same choker for basically a week straight really isn’t the point of Me Made May, is it?), I wore my self-drafted trapeze dress once again

May 31

Hurrah! We made it through an entire month of Me-Made clothes every day! Today I wore my mini skirt, one of my favorite items. I don’t know why I only wore it twice this month, but I usually wear it once every week!

Today Margo wore her overall dress, and I must say it’s very beautiful (it’s beautiful every day, but I had to point it out)! I think we have another overalls refashion coming up soon…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

