Me Made May Week 2

“I, Knora of Darts and Gathers (dartsandgathers.wordpress.com), sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’17. I endeavor to wear one me-made item each day for the duration of May 2017.”

“I, Margo of Darts and Gathers (dartsandgathers.wordpress.com) pledge to wear one me-made or refashioned item each day for the duration of May, 2017.”

**Knora: When I pledged to wear one me-made item each day, I meant refashioned as well. I hope you guys like the new refashions we’ll be debuting this month!

May 8

Today I wore my miniskirt, a skirt that is probably my most often worn me-made item. Margo wasn’t able to photograph today, but she wore a stripy knit self-drafted top that she made yesterday. Hopefully there’ll be a post on it soon!

 

May 9

Today I wore the choker that I wrote about (and explained how to make) in this post.

Today Margo wore her blue and gold bird shorts, which I am extremely jealous of!

May 10

 

In these photos, Margo wore a me-made skirt that she made a few years ago.

Today I wore a self-drafted trapeze dress that you can read about here.

May 11

Margo wore a self-drafted tulip hem (though you can’t tell with the overalls) top that she also made years ago.

Today I wore one of my earliest self-drafted skirts, you can read more about my skirt here.

May 12

In these photos I’m wearing Simplicity 9662, View E, that you can see more photos of here and read about here.

Today Margo counted her me-made purse as her item today, and I really love the zipper pocket on the front!

May 13

Today I wore my choker that I posted about here. Margo wasn’t able to photograph today, and I actually photographed on Sunday.

May 14

Today I wore my (very) stripy shirt, that you can read more about here. Margo wasn’t able to photograph today either, she was away with her parents. We’re really sorry about the inconsistency in this post, this week was extremely chaotic! We know Me Made May Week 3 is also a disaster that will hopefully be published soon, but we hope to be better in the future!

One thought on “Me Made May Week 2

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

