A-Line 2 Hour Skirt

As you’ll soon see in our first weekly Me-Made-May post, I made a third Simplicity 9662. You can read about the first one I made here, and I never got a chance to post about the other one because I made it before we founded the blog (you can still see pictures of it in our first weekly Me-Made-May post, though!).

img_0229.jpg I’ve had the fabric for this lying around forever, and I always knew I wanted to make a flared skirt out of it because of its stiffness. A few days ago I decided it was time to finally make it, and so I did. it was really quick to make, the most time-consuming part was inserting the invisible zipper (I’m getting better at them!).

All in all, I wish this skirt was a little more flared, but I love it anyway. It frayed so much while I was sewing it that afterwards I folded the seam allowances in and hand-stitched them down. If I hadn’t you’d probably be able to see the fraying coming out from uFullSizeRendernder the hem!

FullSizeRender-2

IMG_0227

2 thoughts on “A-Line 2 Hour Skirt

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

