Overalls Dress Refashion

fullsizerenderMy overalls were probably my favorite item of clothing that I didn’t make. I had been wearing them even though they were too short for awhile and it was finally time to give them up (they were almost to my knees).  Initially I was going to sew them into overall shorts, but I knew they wouldn’t fit me by summer. So I made a dress! It was incredibly easy, there are many tutorials for sewing pants into skirts that you can find online.

Because this project is so simple it leaves a lot of room for variations. You can use supplementary fabric in the areas where you fill in the crotch of the overalls instead of using the denim from the legs. You can play around with the hemline of the dress, you can do so much with this project. If you have any other ideas please write in the comments section. Have fun sewing and wearing this dress!

-Margo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

