Esme With Gathered Waist

This is a variation of the Esme shirt by Lotta Jansdotter. I didn’t give the shirt sleeves, I just gave it facings. I inserted some elastic at the waist so it would gather nicely, and it looks great! My facings were a little wrinkly, but that always happens. Next time I’ll just finish with bias tape.

img_6577

I’m super excited about this fabric. It’s stationery supplies! Paper clips, rulers, paintbrushes, crayons, ink bottles, compasses, pens, scissors, and especially pencils (I’m obsessed with pencils)! I bought 5 1/2 yards of the stuff, and I’m so excited about what I’m going to make with it next! When I got the fabric I planned on making a “pencil pencil skirt,” so I will probably make that next. I love this fabric!

-Knora

img_6579

4 thoughts on “Esme With Gathered Waist

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

