Mini Skirt

I’m so excited about this! It’s our first post! More will soon follow, so here we go!

I just sewed the Simplicity 9662, the 2 hour skirt. It was designed to go to my knees with a kick, but I hemmed it up into a mini skirt. It’s absolutely gorgeous! The facings on the waistband messed with me because I was too lazy to hand sew them down. Then, when the skirt went in the laundry, there were so many fraying threads I could barely put it on again. Reluctantly, I hand sewed the facings down, but I haven’t had a chance to sew down the last few inches. I’m afraid to put it in the laundry again without doing this, so the skirt is hanging on the back of a chair right now waiting for me to deal with it.

img_6549

fullsizerender
Photos Courtesy of Mabel Burlem

Now, about a week after I first drafted the beginning of this post, I have sewn down the facings. It’s really nice, and I’m really happy with it. It goes great with my victorian blue floral Doc Martens!

-Knora

6 thoughts on “Mini Skirt

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

